Happy birthday!

Yesterday was my birthday.

I love birthdays. And I love parties.

So I thought it would be nice to whip up a few party ideas…
Doily garland with matching juice dispensers, sweet little pom-pom topped cupcakes (link to the DIY and also… where to buy them on Etsy), a ta-da-da-daa birthdaycake and the cutest party invitations.
Now…. the fun stuff….
Photobooth props and my very favourite party hats via Oh Happy Day!
A quicker party could be set up with some  cucumber sandwiches and a few martinis…
And as birthdays usually mean presents…. a few items on my wishlist…………….
Hanging garden vases that can be found in one of the favourite stores in my neighborhood, La-a, the Ikea Cookbook that I’ve spoke about here, lovely teacups from JeezVanillaSafety Pin Earrings by Tom Binns, Mook Love, Deer and Wolf by My grey sky, the Louis Vuitton collection for the Darjeeling Limited film (ahem), Goose by Renate Müller , or better yet, her book, a pair of ceramic bookends by Jonathan Adler and the perfect  trench coatby Tsumori Chisato , because of that amazing Balloon printed silk lining.

Now…. one of things I most like doing is giving presents.
So, I thought it would be nice to spread some happiness and give my lovely readers a 15% discount on my Etsy store until 25/03 – just add the code HAPPYBIRTHDAYME.
(top image by Confetti System)
Comments
2 Responses to “Happy birthday!”
  1. buubok says:

    You are a very creative person. I admire your imagination. & Happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

